The Great Romance

The Great (soap opera) Romance                                                                                                       

                                    Miles B Mulloy

                                       MBM Productions

                                  2009

 

 

She said,               

 

My nose is too big and my breasts…. Too… far apart

 

I have a bad back …and one.. leg is.. shorter.. than the other                                                                                              

 

 

He said,

 

You forgot  buck teeth

 

She said,

 

There once was a lady named she         

who didn’t really care for the sea

but the mountain she loves  and always dreamed of

a house a home in a tree

 

But despite all her plans

she met a young man

who made music and made her love him

 

now this pissed her off  as a young man named O`Goff

So she turned her love lights to dim

 

and though she was determined

to do well as a hermit

he decided he just wouldn’t give her

 

the choice for the choosing

a love for the losing

and they`d live happily there in after

 

Now the courtship was lusty

though they wasn’t too trusty

and the kisses  flowed like a river

an kooshla macree

will always be dear to me

 

Now the moral is clear

though the rhyme brings a tear

and we all know the end to this story

be happy be sad be glad or be mad

but live in a tree with the dear

 

 

He said,

 

Do you remember our first kiss

Breathless …and…….. passionate

The master miss ..of.. a boy in bliss

 

Gratifying………… never lying

What she loves… is my tireless trying

What…I pilot —— yet never flying

 

We loves the lust…. but lament the trust

Her hero… my dream girl, but love, is a bust

From the Blackhills of Dakota to Oklahoma red dust       

 

We try…. and we try….. but never to cry

The love of my life…. till the day I die

Our life..passes, in the, sound of a sigh

 

 

 

Your voice calls my name     an interested glance

I did take the chance         for the great romance

Now she’s turning 60      and I still want in her pants…..!

About Miles

Retired Locomotive Engineer - reinventing myself as an artist
This entry was posted in when we were young. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment